Want to work on TURN ORDER

It is my first attempt in VCMI so I thought I should announce it first. Is anyone else working on that?

I will build it according to Strategy Manual

It’s already done exactly that way. I doubt there are any bugs.

Maybe you would like to implement missing adventure map spells instead?

I took a rapid look at that code and I found some TODO’s

bool CMP_stack::operator()( const CStack* a, const CStack* b )
{
	switch(phase)
	{
	case 0: //catapult moves after turrets
		return a->getCreature()->idNumber > b->getCreature()->idNumber; //catapult is 145 and turrets are 149
	case 1: //fastest first, upper slot first
		{
			int as = a->Speed(turn), bs = b->Speed(turn);
			if(as != bs)
				return as > bs;
			else
				return a->slot < b->slot;
		}
	case 2: //fastest last, upper slot first
		//TODO: should be replaced with order of receiving morale!
	case 3: //fastest last, upper slot first
		{
			int as = a->Speed(turn), bs = b->Speed(turn);
			if(as != bs)
				return as < bs;
			else
				return a->slot < b->slot;
		}
	default:
		assert(0);
		return false;
	}

}

Then looking where it was used found a mistake? like

if(out.size() && out.front() == active)
				lastMoved = active->attackerOwned;
			else
				lastMoved = active->attackerOwned;

And thought it is only an intermediate version :(. I was happy because it was an already started and relatively contained code (no implications in the whole project).

I think I am not able to head-on adventure map spells just yet. I guess I will look around a little more. (I take my time because half a year ago I wanted to fix a simple glitch in cavaliers movement and I just got entangled in that part of code. I did not like the experience at all :slight_smile: ).

I remember that piece of logic giving me quite a hard time. Difficult to get right behaviour and difficult to debug. The TODO seems to be actually a missing piece of original logic.