Forum index VCMI Project - Heroes 3: WoG recreated
Forum of the project aiming to recreate best turn-based strategy ever!

FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  StatisticsStatistics
RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  AlbumAlbum  DownloadDownload

Previous topic :: Next topic
Map editor
Author Message
AVS 

Joined: 25 Feb 2011
Posts: 554
Location: Russia
Posted: 2016-07-06, 18:25   

1) It crashes before any window shows?
2) editor.log contents?

upd. added debug build to release
Last edited by AVS on 2016-07-06, 18:25; edited 1 time in total  
 
     
misiokles 

Joined: 12 Nov 2015
Posts: 168
Posted: 2016-07-06, 18:25   

Confirm, I've got the same error on my Win10.
 
     
Warmonger 
VCMI programmer


Age: 28
Joined: 07 Jun 2008
Posts: 1541
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posted: 2016-07-06, 18:38   

Here comes the debug version!

No log created as far as I can see.

Editor debug.png
31 Time(s) 17.19 KB

_________________
Think twice if you really need to send me private message. Use public forum for general questions.
DJ Warmonger blog
beegee wrote:
Warmonger, you are the best!
 
 
     
AVS 

Joined: 25 Feb 2011
Posts: 554
Location: Russia
Posted: 2016-07-06, 18:41   

Warmonger wrote:

No log created as far as I can see.

Log is in same folder as program for now
 
     
AVS 

Joined: 25 Feb 2011
Posts: 554
Location: Russia
Posted: 2016-07-06, 18:46   

Heap trace is shown as message so program not even started - crash is somewhere in static initializers or smth else before entry point.
 
     
AVS 

Joined: 25 Feb 2011
Posts: 554
Location: Russia
Posted: 2016-07-06, 19:01   

Uploaded alternate debug build "temp.txt" (see instruction in release notes). Was it helpful?
 
     
Warmonger 
VCMI programmer


Age: 28
Joined: 07 Jun 2008
Posts: 1541
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posted: 2016-07-06, 19:30   

Yeah it works now (with debug version from package).
_________________
Think twice if you really need to send me private message. Use public forum for general questions.
DJ Warmonger blog
beegee wrote:
Warmonger, you are the best!
 
 
     
Warmonger 
VCMI programmer


Age: 28
Joined: 07 Jun 2008
Posts: 1541
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posted: 2016-07-06, 19:34   

It seems to be impossible to start a game as a player without town.

Player main town / main hero are not saved.

It is impossible to edit secondary skills for hero (but let's say it's a missing feature).
_________________
Think twice if you really need to send me private message. Use public forum for general questions.
DJ Warmonger blog
beegee wrote:
Warmonger, you are the best!
Last edited by Warmonger on 2016-07-06, 19:47; edited 1 time in total  
 
 
     
Warmonger 
VCMI programmer


Age: 28
Joined: 07 Jun 2008
Posts: 1541
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posted: 2016-07-06, 19:36   

What happened when I put new spells into Pandora:

EDIT: nevermind, same happened when I deleted Pandora and just have spells mod enabled.

Map editor New Spells.png
23 Time(s) 12.63 KB

_________________
Think twice if you really need to send me private message. Use public forum for general questions.
DJ Warmonger blog
beegee wrote:
Warmonger, you are the best!
 
 
     
AVS 

Joined: 25 Feb 2011
Posts: 554
Location: Russia
Posted: 2016-07-06, 20:11   

Warmonger wrote:
Yeah it works now (with debug version from package).


So the problem is in graphics card drivers (also builtin windows opengl will not work on any os version - they are all crap) - package has software opengl lib from MESA.
 
     
AVS 

Joined: 25 Feb 2011
Posts: 554
Location: Russia
Posted: 2016-07-06, 20:29   

Warmonger wrote:

It is impossible to edit secondary skills for hero (but let's say it's a missing feature).


In pandora? Posiible, but absolutely non-intuitive :P (It is grid editable with Insert-Delete)
 
     
Warmonger 
VCMI programmer


Age: 28
Joined: 07 Jun 2008
Posts: 1541
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posted: 2016-07-06, 20:33   

AVS wrote:
Warmonger wrote:

It is impossible to edit secondary skills for hero (but let's say it's a missing feature).


In pandora? Posiible, but absolutely non-intuitive :P (It is grid editable with Insert-Delete)

Just checked. It works for my red hero, but not the blue one:

Map editor Secondary Skills.png
49 Time(s) 37.01 KB

_________________
Think twice if you really need to send me private message. Use public forum for general questions.
DJ Warmonger blog
beegee wrote:
Warmonger, you are the best!
 
 
     
AVS 

Joined: 25 Feb 2011
Posts: 554
Location: Russia
Posted: 2016-07-06, 21:08   

Not editable until "customize" checked - in this case there is visual bug - disabled grid is not grayed.

BTW. Pandora will use same reward format and gui as SeerHut. I do not like current version.
 
     
Warmonger 
VCMI programmer


Age: 28
Joined: 07 Jun 2008
Posts: 1541
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posted: 2016-07-07, 05:46   

Quote:
Not editable until "customize" checked

I tell you.

Hero 1 - has seondary skills.

Hero 2 - has no secondary skills, checked or not. There is nothing I could click or edit. ALso it is reproductible since I loaded map today.
Unfortunatelly it uses a number of mods so you can't open it easily.

Map editor Hero 2.png
1211 Time(s) 5.62 KB

Map editor Hero 1.png
1211 Time(s) 4.7 KB

_________________
Think twice if you really need to send me private message. Use public forum for general questions.
DJ Warmonger blog
beegee wrote:
Warmonger, you are the best!
 
 
     
AVS 

Joined: 25 Feb 2011
Posts: 554
Location: Russia
Posted: 2016-07-07, 13:49   

1) empty grid is still editable - click grid, then press Insert
2) empty default skills for new hero is a bug I`m working on now.
 
     
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
Add this topic to your bookmarks
Printable version

Jump to:  

Powered by phpBB modified by Przemo © 2003 phpBB Group

Hosting provided by DigitalOcean
Page generated in 0.04 second. SQL queries: 17