Forum index VCMI Project - Heroes 3: WoG recreated
Forum of the project aiming to recreate best turn-based strategy ever!

FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  StatisticsStatistics
RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  AlbumAlbum  DownloadDownload

Previous topic :: Next topic
Tarnum is back
Author Message
marif 


Joined: 16 Jun 2008
Posts: 59
Location: Warsaw
  Posted: 2013-11-20, 22:18   Tarnum is back

UPDATE: Most recent versions are available through VCMI Launcher.

Hi again! I'm back with an update. Since many people didn't like as much as 10 Tarnums on the map at the same time, I changed them all to special heroes so that they are not be available in taverns as well as starting heroes. If you want to play one or all of them, you need to set them to regular heroes in JSON config files in config directiories. I also made some tweaks and fixes on the way :)

Full changelogs are listed below each mod. Enjoy!

For everything to work properly, please remove all previous versions and reinstall.
-----------------------------------------------
Mod name: Tarnum is back - pt1 (Original Factions)
Version: 1.0.2
Authors: marif, Hobbit (Death Knight), HotA Team (Overlord speciality icons)
Description:
Playable Tarnum in all his previous incarnations (Knight, Ranger, Barbarian, Wizard, Beastmaster and Overlord) as well as 3 new ones (Death Knight, Demoniac and Planeswalker). Most of the graphics are exported from Heroes Chronicles, Heroes of Might and Magic 3 Complete or Horn of the Abyss. I'm the author of Planeswalker and Demoniac portraits and some speciality graphics, Hobbit is the author of Death Knight Tarnum (I received his permission to use this portrait). Mod gives each of original Heroes factions one Tarnum :)
-----------------------------------------------
Mod name: Tarnum is back - pt2 (Cove)
Version: 1.0.1
Authors: marif
Required mods: cove
Description:
This mod adds Tarnum as a playable hero for Cove (Captain). In order to play, Cove town mod must be installed!
-----------------------------------------------
Here are some graphics for you to enjoy, changelogs are directly in mod files, I have attached newest versions below :)






Tarnum - pt2.7z
1.0.4
Download 333 Time(s) 15.52 KB

Tarnum - pt1.7z
1.0.4
Download 322 Time(s) 90.13 KB

Last edited by marif on 2014-07-10, 22:19; edited 14 times in total  
 
     
krs


Joined: 04 Sep 2012
Posts: 374
Posted: 2013-11-21, 19:08   

Can you link to some pictures? Or description on what this mod is?
 
     
Warmonger 
VCMI programmer


Age: 28
Joined: 07 Jun 2008
Posts: 1545
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posted: 2013-11-22, 18:34   

Mod is now on our server.

Whether it makes sense to have 10 Tarnums in one game is another question :P
_________________
Think twice if you really need to send me private message. Use public forum for general questions.
DJ Warmonger blog
beegee wrote:
Warmonger, you are the best!
 
 
     
marif 


Joined: 16 Jun 2008
Posts: 59
Location: Warsaw
Posted: 2013-11-22, 19:11   

Thanks, when VCMI will be ready (waaay into the future), I will update the mod, so that Tarnum is only accessible as a campaign hero ;-)
 
     
Jacusiek

Joined: 17 Sep 2013
Posts: 23
Posted: 2013-11-27, 13:39   

Tarnum doesn't work at all. Because when the game crashes and I load again my previous savegame file, my Tarnum cannot upgrade Elves (Wood or Grand) to Sharpshooters. Tarnums' abillity only works once, after You exit whole game, launch game again and load savegame, Tarnum won't work as he should.
 
     
marif 


Joined: 16 Jun 2008
Posts: 59
Location: Warsaw
Posted: 2013-11-29, 20:24   

It seems, that this bug is not originating from the mod but VCMI itself. Playing standard heroes like Gelu or Dracon is bugged as well after loading. I will report this in a sec.
 
     
Jacusiek

Joined: 17 Sep 2013
Posts: 23
Posted: 2013-11-30, 12:30   

marif wrote:
It seems, that this bug is not originating from the mod but VCMI itself. Playing standard heroes like Gelu or Dracon is bugged as well after loading. I will report this in a sec.

Oh, well, I didn't recognize that Gelu and Dracon also have this bug, but I'm sure that information will be helpful.
 
     
Warmonger 
VCMI programmer


Age: 28
Joined: 07 Jun 2008
Posts: 1545
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posted: 2014-03-07, 09:16   

Quote:
Set all Tarnums to special heroes

Okay, but now it makes them never spawn in the map at all, what's the point? :P
_________________
Think twice if you really need to send me private message. Use public forum for general questions.
DJ Warmonger blog
beegee wrote:
Warmonger, you are the best!
 
 
     
marif 


Joined: 16 Jun 2008
Posts: 59
Location: Warsaw
Posted: 2014-03-07, 10:16   

Warmonger wrote:
Mod is now on our server.

Whether it makes sense to have 10 Tarnums in one game is another question :P


You said it first, what is the point of having so much Tarnums at the same time. As I watched comments here and there, people tend rather to say the same so I changed it. Furtheremore, if there would not be any other significant changes in modding system, this would be the final versions... but ok, whatever, here are updated files bringing back previous settings :p
Last edited by marif on 2014-07-10, 22:20; edited 1 time in total  
 
     
Warmonger 
VCMI programmer


Age: 28
Joined: 07 Jun 2008
Posts: 1545
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posted: 2014-03-07, 10:21   

It would be nice of course to have only one Tarnum at time or to choose it in map editor. But for now, there's no point to upload the mod which does nothing to official server.
_________________
Think twice if you really need to send me private message. Use public forum for general questions.
DJ Warmonger blog
beegee wrote:
Warmonger, you are the best!
 
 
     
marif 


Joined: 16 Jun 2008
Posts: 59
Location: Warsaw
Posted: 2014-03-07, 12:32   

This version DOES fix a bug and makes some slight changes to heroes...

UPDATE:
That is the bug I mean...

ERROR.jpg
16057 Time(s) 75.62 KB

 
     
marif 


Joined: 16 Jun 2008
Posts: 59
Location: Warsaw
Posted: 2014-03-08, 20:37   

So, will the mods be updated? :P
 
     
Warmonger 
VCMI programmer


Age: 28
Joined: 07 Jun 2008
Posts: 1545
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posted: 2014-03-08, 20:40   

Ahh, yes, infamous bug with 0-size stacks.

In a moment.
_________________
Think twice if you really need to send me private message. Use public forum for general questions.
DJ Warmonger blog
beegee wrote:
Warmonger, you are the best!
 
 
     
Warmonger 
VCMI programmer


Age: 28
Joined: 07 Jun 2008
Posts: 1545
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posted: 2014-03-08, 21:01   

Done.

Next time please pack mod as zip:
http://wiki.vcmi.eu/index...ding_guidelines
_________________
Think twice if you really need to send me private message. Use public forum for general questions.
DJ Warmonger blog
beegee wrote:
Warmonger, you are the best!
 
 
     
marif 


Joined: 16 Jun 2008
Posts: 59
Location: Warsaw
Posted: 2014-03-09, 10:58   

Ok, will do :)

BTW. It seems there is some bug, I updated descriptions of both mods, but the launcher does not show them (it shows old ones). As i check them directly in mod.json, everything seems ok... :-/

I tried to reinstall everything, but nothing changes...

EDIT. Newest mod versions are avaible through launcher or the first post in thread...

ERROR.jpg
16006 Time(s) 92.37 KB

Last edited by marif on 2014-07-10, 22:20; edited 1 time in total  
 
     
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
Add this topic to your bookmarks
Printable version

Jump to:  

Powered by phpBB modified by Przemo © 2003 phpBB Group

Hosting provided by DigitalOcean
Page generated in 0.03 second. SQL queries: 14