Can't load saved game

Hi, I am new to VCMI, so treat me as noob here.

I found VCMI because of Android port made by Pelya. I know, that Android port is not supported, so I will not report anything related to VMCI on Android.

When I found, that I am not able to load saved game on Android, I wanted to know whether it’s Android related bug or not, so I tried running VMCI also on my desktop PC with Windows 7.

The same issue as on android seems to be present also on Windows. Whenever I try to load saved game (autosave or my save), the game freezes.

These are the lines related to this issue:

Loading procedure started!

Reading save signature: 0
Reading handlers: 39
bad allocation

These are also the last lines before game freezes…

If there is anything I need to do to be able to save/load games in VMCI, please advice, I will be grateful for any help or info.

Hi and welcome to the forum.

Maybe one of the programmers can better help based on what I believe is the text in the console that you wrote above. But just to make sure we are on the same pace, what you are experiencing is the following:

• you can open any map, play (build, fight…), save etc
  • but if you close and reopen the application, you cannot load the game you saved? If yes, does that apply to any map you try to play?

Yep, I can start game on any map, I can build, fight, everything.

But today I tried it again just to be sure and found another error. Once I got error after first population (end of the week).

After population I got this error when pressing button for ending a turn:
System message: You were identified as player 2 while expecting 0
System message: You are not allowed to perform this action!

These errors are weird. Could it be caused by some error with game files?
My system is not in English (Czech), so maybe even though I followed instructions for changing system locale for WOG installation, something still went wrong. Is there any way to find, whether game files are OK?