Forum index VCMI Project - Heroes 3: WoG recreated
Forum of the project aiming to recreate best turn-based strategy ever!

FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  StatisticsStatistics
RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  AlbumAlbum  DownloadDownload

Previous topic :: Next topic
New server and domain
Author Message
Tow 
Project Lead
VCMI Programmer


Joined: 01 Feb 2008
Posts: 1407
Location: Kraków, Poland
Posted: 2010-02-15, 05:05   New server and domain

Forum and bugtracker have been moved to a new server. Now we'll have more space and possibilities for further site development.
Everything is now hosted under domain vcmi.eu.

New addresses are:
FORUM - http://forum.vcmi.eu/
BUGTRACKER - http://bugs.vcmi.eu/

Please update entries in your bookmarks :-)

Old links will remain functional for some time and redirect to the new domain.

I've updated links in the forum with new address, so internal linkage remains consistent.
If you encounter any problems with forum that might be related to that migration, please report them here.
_________________
VCMI is a work in progress.
VCMI is NOT an another mod.
 
     
Boulie 

Age: 39
Joined: 09 May 2009
Posts: 140
Location: Gdansk/PL
Posted: 2010-02-15, 09:34   

Is this possible to add VCMI icon to new forum address, cause if I have few icon shortcuts in Opera on address bar I don't know which one is VCMI ;)
_________________
Rgds
 
     
Tow 
Project Lead
VCMI Programmer


Joined: 01 Feb 2008
Posts: 1407
Location: Kraków, Poland
Posted: 2010-02-15, 10:52   

I've tried. :-)
Is it working fine for you?
_________________
VCMI is a work in progress.
VCMI is NOT an another mod.
 
     
Boulie 

Age: 39
Joined: 09 May 2009
Posts: 140
Location: Gdansk/PL
Posted: 2010-02-15, 10:54   

Yeah, perfect ;)
_________________
Rgds
 
     
Ivan 
VCMI programmer

Age: 25
Joined: 08 May 2009
Posts: 1438
Location: Ukraine
Posted: 2010-02-15, 15:39   

This may be a browser problem but VCMI icon does not have transparency( I have white area instead)
Opera 10.10

screenshot1.png
25171 Time(s) 13.87 KB

 
     
Boulie 

Age: 39
Joined: 09 May 2009
Posts: 140
Location: Gdansk/PL
Posted: 2010-02-15, 16:11   

Yes, I have same situation in Opera and on my Desktop. I wrote about it before. I have it on both my laptops private and company.

Clipboard02.jpg
25160 Time(s) 8.47 KB

_________________
Rgds
 
     
Zamolxis 
Moderator


Joined: 24 Feb 2008
Posts: 744
Location: Brussels, BE
Posted: 2010-02-15, 21:06   

First, congratulations on the move to the new server. The new address is more elegant, 'international' :p and shorter (easy to remember). It's a sign we are growing to a very serious project, with a dedicated domain and everything. ;)

Now, about the issues with the icons (to be expected in the first days after such a move):

Ivan wrote:
This may be a browser problem but VCMI icon does not have transparency( I have white area instead)
Opera 10.10

I don't have that problem in Chrome (v4.0.288.1), nor the issue with the desktop shortcut reported by Boulie (I have WinXP.SP2).

For me, in the Chronicles layout, only the WinXP icon seems to lack transparency (though I see it with black background i/o white). And that only for the posts before the move to the new server.

If I switch to subSilver however, almost all buttons and icons fail to load correctly:





Another issue is on the Statistics page. The OS & Browser icons section receive doubled icons for the OS/Browsers used on the new server. I don't know if we can merge them with the old ones, or perhaps the old stats should be just deleted in that section. If neither of the two is possible, perhaps we can find newer, more stylised versions of the duped icons, to use for the stats on the new server. And if you'll work on those icons, perhaps you can also add the Safari one. See my post here (the SRWare Icon is not so important, though if not added, the members using Iron should be identified as Chrome users i/o Mozilla).
_________________
Tips for testers:
- Check the bugs already reported in the BUGTRACKER, to avoid creating dupes
- Check the ITEM IMPLEMENTATION STATUS lists, to avoid reporting as “bug” a feature not yet ready for testing
- If you feel the devs should prioritize a certain feature implementation, please add it to the Missing features & functionalities thread.
- Enjoy! :)


The use of the EDIT button is strongly encouraged on the forum. ;-)
 
     
Warmonger 
VCMI programmer


Age: 27
Joined: 07 Jun 2008
Posts: 1528
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posted: 2010-03-01, 08:25   

Sourceforge still displays old adress.
_________________
Think twice if you really need to send me private message. Use public forum for general questions.
DJ Warmonger blog
beegee wrote:
Warmonger, you are the best!
 
 
     
Tow dragon 
VCMI Programmer


Joined: 01 Feb 2008
Posts: 1004
Location: Kraków
Posted: 2010-03-01, 09:15   

I've corrected the address in most places (I don't know how to change the text in Support tab).
_________________
:)
 
     
Warmonger 
VCMI programmer


Age: 27
Joined: 07 Jun 2008
Posts: 1528
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posted: 2010-03-24, 18:43   

Not sure if these two are related, but since at least a week I get 404 error everytime I try to reach the board or bugtracker from my laptop (tried different networks).
_________________
Think twice if you really need to send me private message. Use public forum for general questions.
DJ Warmonger blog
beegee wrote:
Warmonger, you are the best!
 
 
     
Guitarzan 


Joined: 25 Feb 2010
Posts: 18
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posted: 2010-03-25, 19:57   

Hmm... I check up on the forum almost everyday and haven't got a 404.
_________________
Epic Henchman FAIL!
Dell E5500: Core 2 Duo @2.66 GHz, 4 GB DDR2 @800 MHz, Win 7 64 bit, 1440x900
 
     
Tow 
Project Lead
VCMI Programmer


Joined: 01 Feb 2008
Posts: 1407
Location: Kraków, Poland
Posted: 2010-03-26, 00:38   

Warmonger, are you sure that you use up-to-date links at your laptop?
Our old server is down due to bandwidth limit (unexpected attack of yahoo crawler bot... that's why we've moved). That's actually an error 509, not 404 but otherwise fits.
_________________
VCMI is a work in progress.
VCMI is NOT an another mod.
 
     
Zamolxis 
Moderator


Joined: 24 Feb 2008
Posts: 744
Location: Brussels, BE
Posted: 2010-03-28, 13:38   

FYI - I also never get the 404 error (or any other for the matter), so it must be an issue on your local machine (probably the links as mentioned above)

However I do have a problem with the attachments lately. And I believe it's since the move to the new server I always get this message: "Sorry, but the maximum filesize for all Attachments is reached...". As the message says, it seems to be a problem of the forum in general, unrelated to my profile (there it says I've used only 6% of my attachment volume anyway). Was this perhaps intended, so that we use Mantis as much as possible, or is it just a space issue on the new server?
_________________
Tips for testers:
- Check the bugs already reported in the BUGTRACKER, to avoid creating dupes
- Check the ITEM IMPLEMENTATION STATUS lists, to avoid reporting as “bug” a feature not yet ready for testing
- If you feel the devs should prioritize a certain feature implementation, please add it to the Missing features & functionalities thread.
- Enjoy! :)


The use of the EDIT button is strongly encouraged on the forum. ;-)
 
     
Warmonger 
VCMI programmer


Age: 27
Joined: 07 Jun 2008
Posts: 1528
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posted: 2010-03-28, 15:42   

Tow wrote:
Warmonger, are you sure that you use up-to-date links at your laptop?
Our old server is down due to bandwidth limit (unexpected attack of yahoo crawler bot... that's why we've moved). That's actually an error 509, not 404 but otherwise fits.

That's it, thanks.
_________________
Think twice if you really need to send me private message. Use public forum for general questions.
DJ Warmonger blog
beegee wrote:
Warmonger, you are the best!
 
 
     
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
Add this topic to your bookmarks
Printable version

Jump to:  

Powered by phpBB modified by Przemo © 2003 phpBB Group
Template Chronicles modified by Nasedo modified by Tow.
© VCMI Team
Page generated in 0.24 second. SQL queries: 16