Forum index VCMI Project - Heroes 3: WoG recreated
Forum of the project aiming to recreate best turn-based strategy ever!

FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  StatisticsStatistics
RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  AlbumAlbum  DownloadDownload

Previous topic :: Next topic
Moved by: Warmonger
2014-02-23, 18:28
VCMI for Android
Author Message
Trogwar

Joined: 09 Aug 2017
Posts: 3
  Posted: 2017-08-09, 13:30   

SkyRE wrote:
All latest builds crashing after battle end in companies.

I have the same problem. Also I have constant crash when entering the tavern. Sometimes when the quick combat is on everything goes fine, but sometimes I have crash.
 
     
Dydzio 
VCMI developer

Joined: 27 Dec 2014
Posts: 32
Location: Poland
Posted: 2017-08-09, 18:32   

maybe vcmi config folder is outdated on android... i would try using one from recent windows daily build
 
     
Trogwar

Joined: 09 Aug 2017
Posts: 3
Posted: 2017-08-11, 18:21   

Dydzio wrote:
maybe vcmi config folder is outdated on android... i would try using one from recent windows daily build

Very interesting. I have a bug of battle on the windows build too. But the tavern works correctly.
 
     
Trogwar

Joined: 09 Aug 2017
Posts: 3
Posted: 2017-08-14, 12:45   

I can not run the game in the last builds. The message "Could not find or extract vcmi data from app resources" comes out. But the files in the "/data/data/is.xyz.vcmi/files/vcmi-data/" directory exist.
P.S. Is solved. There were incorrect file permissions. But crash in tavern and after combat remained.
  
 
     
semperubisububi 
RankingDread

Age: 31
Joined: 14 Aug 2017
Posts: 2
Location: YTube
Posted: 2017-08-14, 22:31   

running on arm exynos and with elevated previleges with the symptom of crashing at the end of the first fight.

impressive though i just was so excited it even worked. Like exult and ultima vcmi look sjust as promising simply amazing great job i dont think its that neeeded on arm or anything but a big thread such as this may be otherwise.

though. vcmi is an amazing client thanks
_________________
i still get cheese - current
 
     
Damodred

Joined: 19 Jul 2017
Posts: 9
Posted: 2017-08-20, 16:14   

I experienced that the AI never buyed creature dwellings. Was on an 8 player map. is that a well known bug? Got some error messages on AI turns: "player was 2 expected 3" or something like that.
 
     
HarryPhoon

Joined: 06 Jan 2017
Posts: 15
Posted: 2017-08-20, 22:14   

Damodred
That probably isn't related to this thread but to the official developement.
 
     
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
Add this topic to your bookmarks
Printable version

Jump to:  

Powered by phpBB modified by Przemo © 2003 phpBB Group

Hosting provided by DigitalOcean
Page generated in 0.03 second. SQL queries: 14